HomeSportsNFLNFL Quarterback records against winning teams

NFL Quarterback records against winning teams

Here is your official resource to see every active NFL Quarterback’s record against teams with a winning record. This tool will allow you to easily find and compare every NFL QB against other QBs.

NFL QB records vs winning teams chart

Chart information

  • QB must have started 10 games in the NFL to qualify
  • The quarterback must have started the game as the officially announced starter per NFL records
  • The opponent must have finished the season with a record above .500 to qualify as a winning team
  • The data and each player’s individual page will be updated after the completion of each NFL regular season.

Aaron Rodgers8036431.456
Baker Mayfield287210.250
Jimmy Garoppolo2313100.565
Kirk Cousins5010400.200
Lamar Jackson161060.625
Patrick Mahomes161060.625
Josh Allen2712150.444
Justin Herbert6150.166
Kyler Murray143110.333
Daniel Jones163130.187
Sam Darnold174130.235
Deshaun Watson267190.269
Tom Brady12174470.611
Marcus Mariota2512130.480
Russell Wilson5932270.542
Matt Ryan8631550.360
Drew Lock8260.250
Dak Prescott4218240.428
Matthew Stafford8311720.132
Jared Goff3114170.451
Carson Wentz3110210.322
Derek Carr5914450.237
Mitchell Trubisky238150.347
Teddy Bridgewater184140.222
Gardner Minshew
Cam Newton
Joe Flacco
Andy Dalton
Alex Smith
Ryan Tannehill
Ryan Fitzpatrick
Case Keenum
Nick Foles
Tyrod Taylor

Please reference Sports and Fitness Digest if you use this information.

Why QB Win/Loss Record vs Winning Teams?

I started to dive into this stat for every quarterback because many would use this stat to argue that said quarterback didn’t beat anyone good. I often see people use this argument to say players like Kirk Cousins and Matthew Stafford are not good and just put up empty stats.

When I started to look at other players I found that very few quarterbacks have a good record against teams that finished the season with a record above .500. Even some of the greatest quarterbacks to ever step foot on the field have losing records against winning teams.

People tend to disregard excellent individual performances or overvalue average/poor individual performances depending on the team outcome. While quarterback play is very important we must not forget that Football is the ultimate team game. Defense, Coaching, Special Teams, and the rest of the offense all play a part in every win or loss.

This data confirmed my stance that football is the ultimate team game.

More info on every NFL QB against winning teams

Page and table updates

  • 9/30/2022
    • Updated Daniel Jones and Jimmy Garoppolo table entry and individual page.
  • 9/11/2022
    • Updated Dak Prescott table entry and individual page.
  • 9/9/2022
    • Updated Matthew Stafford and Josh Allen table entry and individual page.
  • 7/8/2022
    • Updated Kirk Cousins table entry and individual page.
  • 7/7/2022
    • Updated Baker Mayfield and Deshaun Watson table entry and individual pages.
  • 2/22/2021
    • Added Teddy Bridgewater to the table & created an individual page
  • 2/19/2021
    • Added Derek Carr & Mitchell Trubisky to the table & created individual pages.
  • 2/17/2021
    • Added Drew Lock, Dak Prescott, Matthew Stafford, Jared Goff, & Carson Wentz to the table & created individual pages.
  • 2/16/2021
    • Added Matt Ryan, Russell Wilson, Marcus Mariota, & Tom Brady to the table & created individual pages.
  • 2/12/2021
    • Added Deshaun Watson, Aaron Rodgers, Sam Darnold, Daniel Jones, & Kyler Murray, Justin Herbert, & Josh Allen to the table & created individual pages.
  • 2/10/2021
    • Added Kirk Cousins, Baker Mayfield, & Lamar Jackson to the table & created individual pages.
  • 1/12/2021
    • Added Jimmy Garoppolo, Patrick Mahomes, & Aaron Rodgers to the table & created individual pages.


About the author

and more posts from this author
Dominique Clare
Dominique Clare
Dominique Clare is the founder and editor of Sports and Fitness Digest. In addition, he writes NFL, NBA, & Fitness content.

All QBs vs winning teams